financed by MIUR PhD in Computer Science






December 13, 2006


10.00 - 10.10 Opening Address

SESSION I - Results and Perspectives

Chair: B.G. Sidharth (B.M. Birla Science Centre, Hyderabad)

10.10 - 10.30 Furio Honsell (University of Udine)

Building cross-cultural communities of users and developers 

of ICT tools

10.30 - 10.50 B.G. Sidharth (B.M. Birla Science Centre, Hyderabad)

Indo-European cooperation using IT

10.50 - 11.10 Carlo Tasso (University of Udine)

Advanced information and knowledge management technologies

in the ICT for EU-India project 

11.10 - 11.30  Maria Alpuente (University of Valencia)

ICT for EU-India Cross Cultural Dissemination: Summary of UPV

activities and results in 2006

11.30 - 11.50  Stefano Rovetta - (University of Genoa)

An EU-India Experience: Roots, Fruits and Seeds

11.50 - 12.10 Luca Chittaro (University of Udine)

Web 3D Technologies for Learning, Education and Training

12.10 - 12.30 S.C. Babu (C-DAC Hyderabad)

E-learning: a distributed and equitable learning opportunity 

13.00 - 14.00 - Lunch Break


SESSION II - Technical Contributions

Chair: Maria Alpuente (University of Valencia)

14.00 - 14.20 Stefano Mizzaro (University of Udine)

Quality control and the EU-India digital platform

14.20 - 14.40  Pedro Ojeda (University of Valencia)

WebVerdi-M: An advisory system for Web Verification in Maude

14.40 - 15.00  Paolo Omero (University of Udine)

Web Contents Personalization in e-learning Systems

15.00 - 15.45 Rekha Redamalla (University of Udine)

Bialgebraic Description of Generalized Binary Methods and other 
Topics in the Semantics of Object-Oriented Languages

15.45 - 16.00  Coffee Break


SESSION III - Technical Contributions

Chair: S.C. Babu (C-DAC Hyderabad)




  • Università di Udine
  • Birla Science Center
  • Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis
  • Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell'Informazione
  • Università di Siena
  • Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
  • Institut National de Recherche en Information et Automatique
  • Centre dor Development of Advanced Computing
  • Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi
  • Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
  • École Polytechnique
  • Universiteit Leiden