financed by MIUR PhD in Computer Science

EU-India Cluster event

Promoting research, innovation and industrial cooperation between European and Indian clusters - New Delhi, India 1st December, 2010

The supporting organisations are on the Indian side the Ministry of MSME (Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises), DST (Department of Science and Technology), DBT (Department of Biotechnology), CII (Confederation of Indian Industry) and FICCI (Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce and industry). The EU-India cluster event is one-day event (1 Dec. 2010) hosted within the 13th TCI Annual Global Conference organised by the TCI Network and the Institute for Competitiveness on 29 Nov. – 3 Dec. 2010 at the Management Development Institute in Gurgaon (suburb of New Delhi), India. The EU-India cluster event is co-organised by the Delegation of the European Union to India and the European Commission (DG Research and DG Enterprise and Industry) in cooperation with the Member States of the European Union, EBTC (European Business Technology Centre), and the Institute for Competitiveness. 

The programme of the EU-India cluster event will include in particular:
- Seminar including presentations of cluster policies, methods and tools in Europe and in India, and existing cooperations between European and Indian clusters;
- Presentations of Indian and European clusters, including European networks of clusters, ETPs (European Technology Platforms) and KICs (European Knowledge Innovation Communities), and one-to-one meetings between cluster stakeholders with a forum of personalised discussion, and exhibition space for clusters;
- Reception and informal networking.

Source: EU-India S&T Cooperation


  • Università di Udine
  • Birla Science Center
  • Université de Nice Sophia Antipolis
  • Istituto di Scienza e Tecnologie dell'Informazione
  • Università di Siena
  • Universidad Politécnica de Valencia
  • Institut National de Recherche en Information et Automatique
  • Centre dor Development of Advanced Computing
  • Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra, Ranchi
  • Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai
  • École Polytechnique
  • Universiteit Leiden